Public

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Castell-nedd
Democratic Services Gwasanaethau Democrataidd
Chief Executive: Steven Phillips
Date:
Dear Member
COUNCIL - THURSDAY, 28TH SEPTEMBER, 2017
Please find attached the following addendum reports/urgent items for consideration at the next meeting of the Council - Thursday , 28th September , 2017 .
Item
5. Report of the Head of Corporate Strategy and Democratic Services on Changes to Committee Membership (Pages 1 - 4)
Yours sincerely
Chief Executive
Encs



NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

Council

28 September, 2017

Addendum Report of the Head of Corporate Strategy and Democratic Services - K.Jones

Matter for Decision

Wards Affected: All

Changes to Committee Representation Arrangements and Outside Body Representation

Purpose of the Report

1. To make amendments to the Committee representation and Outside Body representation

Executive Summary and Background

To make amendments to the Committee membership and Outside Body representation

Financial Impact

2. There are no financial impacts associated with this report.

Equality Impact Assessment

3. There are no equality impacts associated with this report.

Workforce Impacts

4. There are no workforce impacts associated with this report.

Legal Powers

5. Section 15 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989

http://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/1989/42/contents

Risk Management

6. There are no significant risk management issues associated with this report.

Consultation

7. There is no requirement under the Constitution for external consultation on this item.

Recommendation

- 8. That Council approves the following amendments to the Committee memberships and Outside Body representations:
- 9. Replace Cllr Leanne Jones with Cllr Suzanne Paddison on the Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee
- Replace Cllr Dennis Keogh with Cllr Oliver Davies and to replace Cllr Scott Jones with Cllr Robert Wood on the Regeneration and Sustainable Development Scrutiny Committee
- 11. Replace Cllr Dennis Keogh with Cllr Oliver Davies on the Community Safety and Public Protection Scrutiny Sub Committee
- 12. Replace Cllr Scott Jones with Cllr Steffan ap Dafydd on Streetscene and Engineering Scrutiny Committee and to appoint Cllr Ralph Thomas as Vice-Chair
- 13. Replace Cllr Dennis Keogh with Cllr Charlotte Galsworthy on the Planning Committee

- 14. Replace Cllr Dennis Keogh with Cllr Mike Harvey as Vice Chair of the Appeals Committee
- 15. Replace Cllr Dennis Keogh with Cllr Sharon Freeguard (Cllr Freeguard to be replaced as substitute by Cllr Robert Wood) on the Standards Committee
- 16. Replace Cllr Dennis Keogh with Cllr Robert Wood on the Industrial Communities Alliance
- 17. Replace Cllr Scott Jones with Cllr Angharad Aubrey on Abertawe Bro Morgannwg Community Health Council

List of Background Papers

 The Constitution - Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council https://www.npt.gov.uk/pdf/constitution.pdf

Officer Contact

Karen Jones - Head of Corporate Strategy and Democratic Services

Tel: 01639 763284 e-mail: k.jones3@npt.gov.uk

